Month-to-Month Laws
- Termination Notice: The landlord or tenant must give 30 days’ notice (§ 55.1-1253(A)).
- Increasing Rent: The landlord must give 30 days’ notice (§ 55.1-1253(D)).
A Virginia month-to-month lease agreement is a flexible real estate rental contract that renews every 30 days. Either the landlord or the tenant can terminate the agreement with 30 days’ notice. Like a standard lease agreement, a month-to-month contract outlines the rent and security deposit amounts, and all other obligations of the landlord and tenant.
A Virginia month-to-month lease agreement is a flexible real estate rental contract that renews every 30 days. Either the landlord or the tenant can terminate the agreement with 30 days’ notice. Like a standard lease agreement, a month-to-month contract outlines the rent and security deposit amounts, and all other obligations of the landlord and tenant.