Rhode Island Lease Termination Letter

A Rhode Island lease termination letter is used to end a week-to-week or month-to-month tenancy. At least 10 days’ written notice is required for a weekly rental and 30 days for a monthly rental. Rhode Island law also requires specific termination information to be included in the notice.

Last updated October 25th, 2026

A Rhode Island lease termination letter is used to end a week-to-week or month-to-month tenancy. At least 10 days’ written notice is required for a weekly rental and 30 days for a monthly rental. Rhode Island law also requires specific termination information to be included in the notice.

  1. Home »
  2. Lease Agreements »
  3. Termination »
  4. Rhode Island