Certificate of Service: Utah allows notice to be personally delivered, sent by registered or certified mail, left with a person of suitable age at the residence, or posted if no such person is available. The Certificate records how the notice to vacate was served. (Utah Code § 78B-6-805)
Required Notice
- Week-to-Week Notice: 15 days (Utah Code § 78B-6-802(1)(b)(i))
- Month-to-Month Notice: 15 days (Utah Code § 78B-6-802(1)(b)(i))
- Notice of Non-Renewal: No statute.
