Utah Month-to-Month Lease Agreement

A Utah month-to-month lease agreement is a flexible rental arrangement between a landlord and a tenant that renews after each payment. Either party may terminate the lease with 15 days’ notice. Like a standard lease, a security deposit and background check are usually required.

Last updated October 25th, 2026

A Utah month-to-month lease agreement is a flexible rental arrangement between a landlord and a tenant that renews after each payment. Either party may terminate the lease with 15 days’ notice. Like a standard lease, a security deposit and background check are usually required.

  1. Home »
  2. Lease Agreements »
  3. Utah »
  4. Month-to-Month

Month-to-Month Laws

  • Termination Notice: 15 days’ notice is required for the landlord or tenant to terminate (§ 78B-6-802(1)(b)(I)).
  • Increasing Rent: Utah state law does not specify a notice period; therefore, 15 days’ notice is required.

Sample