Nevada Month-to-Month Lease Agreement

A Nevada month-to-month lease agreement is a rental contract that automatically renews each month. The agreement specifies the monthly rent, required security deposit, and any other rules and fees. The tenant or landlord may terminate the lease with one month’s notice.

Last updated October 25th, 2026

A Nevada month-to-month lease agreement is a rental contract that automatically renews each month. The agreement specifies the monthly rent, required security deposit, and any other rules and fees. The tenant or landlord may terminate the lease with one month’s notice.

  1. Home »
  2. Lease Agreements »
  3. Nevada »
  4. Month-to-Month

Month-to-Month Laws

  • Termination Notice: The landlord or tenant must give 30 days’ notice to terminate the lease (§ 40.251(1)(a)(2)).
  • Increasing Rent: The landlord must give 60 days’ notice before increasing rent (§ 118A.300).

Sample