Month-to-Month Laws
- Termination Notice: The landlord or tenant must give 30 days’ notice to terminate (§ 41-111(A)).
- Increasing Rent: A 30-day notice is effectively required because a rent increase changes the lease terms.
Sample
An Oklahoma month-to-month lease agreement is a popular leasing option for short-term rental of a residential property. Known as tenancy at will, this contract renews every 30 days and may continue until either the landlord or tenant gives 30 days’ notice to quit.
An Oklahoma month-to-month lease agreement is a popular leasing option for short-term rental of a residential property. Known as tenancy at will, this contract renews every 30 days and may continue until either the landlord or tenant gives 30 days’ notice to quit.