Month-to-Month Laws
- Termination Notice: A tenant must give 15 days’ notice to terminate, and a landlord must give 30 days’ notice (§ 43-32-13).
- Increasing Rent: The landlord must give the tenant 30 days’ notice.
A South Dakota month-to-month lease agreement is a short-term rental contract. The tenant or landlord may terminate the lease with 15 or 30 days’ notice, respectively.
A South Dakota month-to-month lease agreement is a short-term rental contract. The tenant or landlord may terminate the lease with 15 or 30 days’ notice, respectively.