Month-to-Month Laws
- Termination Notice: The landlord or tenant must give one month’s notice before terminating the lease agreement (§ 534.134(1)).
- Increasing Rent: The landlord must give the tenant 30 days’ notice (§ 534.134(1)).
A Michigan month-to-month lease agreement, also called tenancy at will, is a flexible rental contract ideal for short-term tenancies. The agreement sets the terms of occupancy, including the monthly rent, a security deposit, and property rules. Either the landlord or the tenant can terminate the contract with 30 days’ notice.
A Michigan month-to-month lease agreement, also called tenancy at will, is a flexible rental contract ideal for short-term tenancies. The agreement sets the terms of occupancy, including the monthly rent, a security deposit, and property rules. Either the landlord or the tenant can terminate the contract with 30 days’ notice.