Nevada Lease Termination Letter

A Nevada lease termination letter provides a tenant with notice to move out of a rental property. Week-to-week agreements require 7 days’ notice, month-to-month tenancies require 30 days’ notice. Proper delivery of notice is important.

Last updated October 25th, 2026

A Nevada lease termination letter provides a tenant with notice to move out of a rental property. Week-to-week agreements require 7 days’ notice, month-to-month tenancies require 30 days’ notice. Proper delivery of notice is important.

  1. Home »
  2. Lease Agreements »
  3. Termination »
  4. Nevada
Certificate of Service: Nevada requires the termination notice to be served by an authorized person, such as a sheriff, constable, licensed process server, or attorney’s agent. Proof of service records how and when the notice was delivered. (NRS 40.280)

Required Notice

  • Week-to-Week Notice: 7 days (NRS 40.251)
  • Month-to-Month Notice: 30 days, plus 30 more days on request for qualifying tenants age 60+ or with a disability (NRS 40.251)
  • Notice of Non-Renewal: No statute.

Sample