Colorado Month-to-Month Lease Agreement

A Colorado month-to-month lease agreement is a contract between a landlord and a tenant that outlines the terms of a rental arrangement that renews monthly. It establishes the rent amount and each party’s responsibilities, including property upkeep and utilities. Either party can terminate the agreement with at least 21 days’ notice.

Last updated October 25th, 2026

A Colorado month-to-month lease agreement is a contract between a landlord and a tenant that outlines the terms of a rental arrangement that renews monthly. It establishes the rent amount and each party’s responsibilities, including property upkeep and utilities. Either party can terminate the agreement with at least 21 days’ notice.

  1. Home »
  2. Lease Agreements »
  3. Colorado »
  4. Month-to-Month

Month-to-Month Laws

  • Termination Notice: The landlord or tenant must give 21 days’ notice to terminate (§ 13-40-107(1C)).
  • Increasing Rent: No statute in Colorado regarding how much notice the landlord must give. However, they cannot increase rent more than once in 12 months (§ 38-12-702(1)).

Sample