Month-to-Month Laws
- Termination Notice: 15 days’ notice is required for the landlord or tenant to terminate (§ 78B-6-802(1)(b)(I)).
- Increasing Rent: Utah state law does not specify a notice period; therefore, 15 days’ notice is required.
Sample
A Utah month-to-month lease agreement is a flexible rental arrangement between a landlord and a tenant that renews after each payment. Either party may terminate the lease with 15 days’ notice. Like a standard lease, a security deposit and background check are usually required.
A Utah month-to-month lease agreement is a flexible rental arrangement between a landlord and a tenant that renews after each payment. Either party may terminate the lease with 15 days’ notice. Like a standard lease, a security deposit and background check are usually required.